Spudders beware!

May 15, 2007 at 7:45 pm 4 comments

I remember Retired Geezer writing about the Great Testicle Fry-Off in Idaho. Now Wisconsin, of all places, is getting into the act. They are stealing the Spudders’ thunder (or something)!
Wisconsin Festival sells deep fried testiclesbull

What happens to people’s minds and appetites in those frigid states? Any theories? One of the customers has a theory. “After a few beers, you can’t really tell the difference,” Joubert said.

Entry filed under: animals, news, weird.

Worst Everything? Fire Brigade to the Rescue

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. digitalbrownshirt  |  May 18, 2007 at 8:37 am

    I think there’s one in Colorado too. My big question is what was going through the mind of the first “man” that thought it sounded like a good idea. I’ll assume that woman wouldn’t be as squeemish judging by my wife’s interest in the subject. She saw a program on the Food Network and thought it would be fun to attend. I on the other hand was disgusted.

    Reply
  • 2. Anchovy Ennui  |  May 20, 2007 at 7:38 am

    “what was going through the mind of the first “man”…” is one of the eternal questions.

    Who in their right mind would – for instance – decide to chemically process plant sap into another substance entirely, disolve it in warm water and inject it into their arm?

    What fool would say “Hey! I think I’ll take these plant leaves, dry ’em, and shove ’em into a hollow pipe. Then I’ll burn ’em and inhale the smoke!”

    It’s not just drugs. What idiot would take the cassava root (poisonous) and decide “Hey! If I boil it it’ll be ok. Here – try some!”

    The way I figure it, utter Doofosity has been around a long, long time. I wonder what the doofus body-count is for “failed” experiments by now? Like the short-lived “Let’s domesticate the adult lion” experiment.

    Reply
  • 3. digitalbrownshirt  |  May 20, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    I picture some guy watching a calf suckling a mama cow and thinking, “That sure looks good. I think I’ll try some.”

    Reply
  • 4. Retired Geezer  |  May 23, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    It’s like my last job.

    You mean I have to shine lights on nekkid wimmen?

    Gosh, if you say so.

    I get paid too?

    Well, OK, I’ll give it a try…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,304 hits

