Dagnabbit

February 27, 2007 at 5:46 pm 9 comments

Well, my alternator died and I made it home on my battery. I guess I know what I will be doing tomorrow. Consarn it. !@#$%^&*()#@

Entry filed under: Misc.

Laugh Along with Living Scenery How to settle community property issues

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HayZeus  |  February 27, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    Doh! I feel your pain! 😦

    Hope the shop can getcha fixed up tomorrow. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Elzbth  |  February 27, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks, I appreciate the empathy. I hope they can fix it tomorrow, too. Keep your fingers crossed.

    Reply
  • 3. HayZeus  |  February 27, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    Yeah I’m very familiar with alternator death. Been through it many times. In fact, about three cars ago I had an alternator die on me three times within one year with #2 and #3 being within one week of each other. That’s because #1 died on a saturday night in the middle of a rain storm and I had work on monday so Pep Boys was about my only option for a Sunday repair. And oh yeah, the battery that they sold me for fifty bucks died within a year as well. They replaced that the first time but not the second since it was past its eighteen month warranty.

    Lucky for you I don’t think that they have Pep Boys on the West side. 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Elzbth  |  February 27, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    What an awful experience.! 😦 We do have Pep Boys, but after hearing your story, I think I’ll just go to the dealership that is nearby.

    Reply
  • 5. HayZeus  |  February 27, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Yeah I’d recommend just about anything over those guys. Not that their service is terrible (although alternator #3 forced me to wait ALL DAY when I had been planning to drive up to PA to visit my brother first thing that morning) but the shoddy parts make for constant trips back to Pep Boys which makes the whole thing not worth it in the long run. Well at least not for me anyway.

    Reply
  • 6. HayZeus  |  March 4, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    So… is the car all better now?

    Reply
  • 7. Elzbth  |  March 4, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    The car has a new alternator and runs fine. Thanks for asking. Are you all better now?

    Reply
  • 8. HayZeus  |  March 5, 2007 at 9:35 am

    I’m not 100% by any stretch but I’m definitely out of the woods, so to speak. Thanks for asking. 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Anna-Lys  |  March 9, 2007 at 2:29 am

    Intonate!!!

    (( hug ))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

