Here it Comes

January 16, 2007 at 8:38 pm 5 comments

Tonight will mark the beginning of my annual American Idol addiction. At least I am not alone. Tonight, millions of suckers viewers will be watching the singers, the dreamers, the hideously awful, and the truly delusional.american idol

My all-time favorite contestant in the “truly delusional” category is the “Like a Virgin” guy. *sigh* It’s truly sad that I have a favorite in that category. American Idol – I wish I could quit you.

Update: Slublog does the unthinkable unexpected and connects Dennis Kucinich with American Idol. Check it out.

Entry filed under: current events, entertainment, youtube.

Twinkle, Twinkle Planet Earth Diamonds are forever, but what goes in must come out

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goodhairday  |  January 16, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    I love American Idol! I’m so excited that it is on again! I think the “Like a Virgin Guy” might just be a “one of a kind.”

    Reply
  • 2. HayZeus  |  January 17, 2007 at 10:07 am

    Gee, and I missed it. I didn’t even notice that it was on; I had figured House must have been a repeat or something. Go figure! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Enas Yorl  |  January 17, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Worst singer in the world? Oh, please. I can sing much, much worse than that.

    Reply
  • 4. digitalbrownshirt  |  January 17, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    I missed it, just like I missed every other episode of the show.

    Reply
  • 5. composmentis  |  January 19, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Man, that is painful to watch. Personally, I can’t stand reality TV. Any of it. Precisely because people are idiots. Just like this one.

    I am now worse off for visiting your site and clicking that video. Shame on you Elzbth. Shame.on.you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,407 hits

