Snakes! Why’d it have to be snakes?

December 13, 2006 at 6:06 pm 3 comments

This is something I never wish to see. If I looked down into the bowl and saw beady snake eyes peering up at me, and a tongue flicking in my general direction, I don’t know what I would do. I would probably either:

a) scream very loudly, rush out of the house in a panic, and be struck by a car

b) collapse in a dead faint, hitting the floor like a sack of laundry while the disgusting snake slithered out of the toilet and across my body, leaving a wet trail and requiring me to burn my clothes and soak in a vat of hibiclens for a month.

“I arrived to see a large python head peering out of the toilet bowl.”

Entry filed under: animals, news, weird.

Sad News Charlie Brown Christmas

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Retired Geezer  |  December 13, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    Mrs. G called me in hysterics last summer. There was a real live snake in the house.
    Probably came in through the cat door, another reason to seal it up after the old cat goes to kitty heaven.

    Reply
  • 2. Elzbth  |  December 13, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    I remember that! You stopped to blog about it before rushing to her rescue. When you finally arrived, she asked, “What took you so long? Were you blogging about it?

    Reply
  • 3. daveintexas  |  December 15, 2006 at 8:34 am

    In Genesis we read that God put enmity between the man and the snake. That’s the doggone truth. Me and snakes do not get along at all.

    When I was about 12 my dog was barking at something in a bush. Like a stupid 12 year old boy, I knelt down and reached to take a look. A hognose snake struck and bit my hand. I was so stunned I fell right over. Dropped like a sack of potatoes. Woke up to a stupid dog licking my face.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

