Home for the Holiday?

October 23, 2006 at 11:21 am 24 comments

jack-o-lanternThen you will have the time to play some Halloween games. Ghoulies, ghosties, goblins, and creepy crawlies await.

Entry filed under: games.

Don’t Download this Song Digital Brownshirt Humor

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 12:16 pm

    See! The DSL is already paying dividends! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 1:38 pm

    I had to figure out something to do with it. 😮

    Reply
  • 3. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:26 pm

    Well not everyone has an easy answer to the DSL problem like Michael does.

    Reply
  • 4. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:33 pm

    Many people don’t have the same answers as Michael. Would you consider that a bad thing?

    Reply
  • 5. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:36 pm

    No, not at all!

    OT: Did ya find what you were searching for at my site? 😮

    Reply
  • 6. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    Nope. But I did find the discussion we once had on important people. Ha! It’s important to remember that the important people are actually the most important things in life.

    Reply
  • 7. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    Good thing you’re on the short list, eh? 😉

    If you tell me what you were looking for I can probably help you out.

    Reply
  • 8. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:50 pm

    Whatever happened to Civetta? She was funny, and I assume she still is.

    Reply
  • 9. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 5:58 pm

    She’s still funny but she’s not hanging around teh internets much anymore now that she’s got a significant other. Evidently it’s pretty serious because he bought her a ring and she’s looking at moving back into my neck of the woods, of which she isn’t too fond.

    Reply
  • 10. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:09 pm

    Please tell Civetta I said congratulations. Your neck of the woods can’t be that bad, and there’s always Costco.
    I remembered that she had instigated Ask HayZeus Friday, but I wondered if she had ever asked HayZeus on Friday. I thought that, back in the day, it was just Lazy Reader and I hounding you. But it turns out that she did (ask you questions), once or twice.

    Reply
  • 11. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:12 pm

    I’ll be sure to email her a link to this thread. I’m sure she appreciates that people other than Michael miss her. 😉

    Reply
  • 12. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    I also miss the Mooninites.

    Reply
  • 13. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    They’re actually just about poised to make a comeback, ya know. If it wasn’t for stupid real work keeping me busy during the day lately they’d probably have taken over the blog again by now. 😉

    Reply
  • 14. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:27 pm

    Don’t you have any other California readers? I can’t even sneak through your past Ask HayZeus Fridays with any peace.

    Reply
  • 15. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:35 pm

    As a matter of fact I do. Unfortunately for you, your old AOL stuff consistently came from the same IP addresses and even though you’ve switched to DSL Macs stick out like a sore thumb in the stats. Plus, there are always a few weird/funny searches out there so it’s interesting to check. If it makes you feel better, though, I’ll pretend that I’m not able to see your every move. 😛

    OT: Not impressed with the cavern of jewels thing or whatever. I’m spoiled like that.

    Reply
  • 16. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:44 pm

    Don’t bother pretending *sniffs*. I don’t have a stat reader, so I can’t spy. 😦 Which makes me a better person, by the way.

    It’s not caverns of jewels, it’s blood. What’s the matter, couldn’t you make it all the way through?

    Reply
  • 17. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 6:52 pm

    If it makes you feel any better my stat collectors are pretty basic affairs. They’re handy when keeping an eye on the spam-crazy bastards, however. Keeping an eye on regular readers is just bonus points, really. 😉

    As for the game, it isn’t making good on the advertised blood and the whole “find which gif links to the next page” motif gets old after a page or two.

    Reply
  • 18. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:01 pm

    Why don’t you send me an impressive Halloween game site? I will post it so that the hard core, fanatical…I mean… people who are actually good at on-line games can enjoy the Halloween season.

    Reply
  • 19. Civetta  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:23 pm

    Hi Elzbth! Thanks for the great compliment…I will add ‘funny’ to my resume since I’ll be doing some serious job hunting in the near future. (Hey HZ, anyone hiring ‘funny’ in FR or nearby?) HZ is right, Elzbth. Work keeps me extremely busy during the week so I don’t have a lot of downtime to keep up with everyone (lame excuse, I know) and on weekends I’m with the SO. I also have a grandmother that’s not been in the best of health the past six months or more so I’ve been trying to spend as much time with her as possible – and of course she doesn’t have Internet access at her home.

    Hope all is well with you and your’s!

    Reply
  • 20. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:27 pm

    The virtual pumpkin carver

    Bill the Demon

    And of course there’s always the Deanimator!

    Reply
  • 21. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:40 pm

    Sorry, didn’t realize you were being “moderated.”

    Reply
  • 22. HayZeus  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:41 pm

    S’okay. I thought three links was the limit but I guess three is when ya get moderated!

    Reply
  • 23. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:49 pm

    Look above.

    Reply
  • 24. Elzbth  |  October 23, 2006 at 7:51 pm

    Civetta, if you ever drop by again, it was nice hearing from you. Actually, just to clarify things, it was nice hearing from you even if you don’t.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

