The time has come…

September 23, 2006 at 9:41 am 11 comments

…to purchase a new computer. I have been putting it off, but my current computer is no longer a spring chicken, and its organs are failing.

rubber chicken Any suggestions?

Entry filed under: Misc, random.

A380 Ready For Delivery Attention Male Fans of Nip/Tuck…

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michael Dell  |  September 23, 2006 at 10:38 am

    Call me babe.

    1-800-BUY-DELL

    Reply
  • 2. Elzbth  |  September 23, 2006 at 10:44 am

    Babe?

    Reply
  • 3. HayZeus  |  September 23, 2006 at 11:12 am

    I can give you a better answer tomorrow of you tell me:
    If you want it for anything other than teh internets
    How much you’d like to pay for it
    What you mean by “pain free” installation

    The following message has been brought to you by the Innocent Bystanders, the letter W and the number 3.

    Reply
  • 4. Elzbth  |  September 23, 2006 at 11:34 am

    Things I need
    1. not really, other than word processing. I would like a lot of memory Maybe one that plays DVDs.
    2. Around $1,500, less than $2,000. I don’t need a new monitor.
    3. I mean one that is so easy that I can do it myself, which I have never done before.
    4. A salesman who doesn’t call me babe.

    Reply
  • 5. daveintexas  |  September 23, 2006 at 11:50 am

    If I might suggest,

    Forget about a computer. Get a Beretta Urike 12 .ga semiautomatic shotgun.

    Dang those are fun!

    Reply
  • 6. Elzbth  |  September 23, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    Michael Dell Dave in Texas, you’ll shoot your eye out.

    Anyway, I’d prefer a howitzer.

    Reply
  • 7. HayZeus  |  September 23, 2006 at 6:24 pm

    At that kind of price point you’ll be just fine. As long as you’re not into playing the latest 3d games or doing a bunch of processor-intensive photoshopping you should be just fine with an under $1k PC. As for the “easy enough to do it yourself” part, well that depends on your overall level of PC knowledge but just about any PC these days should have easy-to-follow hookup directions and of course you have plenty of helpful folks to fall back upon if you run into problems. 😉

    Reply
  • 8. Elzbth  |  September 24, 2006 at 8:27 am

    Well, I am thinking of perhaps getting an iMac, but I have never had a Mac before. What do you think about them?

    Reply
  • 9. HayZeus  |  September 24, 2006 at 2:25 pm

    See the answers to your questions for more. Like I said, feel free to write or IM if you’d like to discuss it further. 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Elzbth  |  September 24, 2006 at 2:45 pm

    I appreciate your advice. Thanks 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Lisa  |  September 24, 2006 at 8:10 pm

    Purchase a second hand Mac. They last longer than the energizer bunny. I don’t run anti-virus software. If you run a PC such a choice is tantamount to suicide. Also be sure to send Fenris your money and if you don’t include The London Fog on your blogroll, your mandatory *BITCH* membership fees will increase.

    Thank you for caring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,411 hits

