Temporarily Invaded by a Pod Person

July 25, 2006 at 7:14 pm 2 comments

I’m not sure how it happened, but when I came to my senses I was sitting on a couch, leafing through the baking section of my Betty Crocker cookbook.  A book which, though a few years old, is fresh and sparkly clean.  I pressed my hand to my forehead in shock.  What had happened? Why was I actually looking at brownie recipes?  I must have been temporarily possessed by a pod person!

It gets creepier.  I still felt an urge to bake!  So I knew what I had to do.  I had to quickly find a baking recipe disgusting enough to completely rid myself of any pod-people baking urge.  Here it is.

Banana Worm Bread
 

What a scary experience!  Thank goodness it is over.  Or is it?

Entry filed under: food, humor.

Congratulations to my favorite pathetic little traffic whore Run Away

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goodhairday  |  July 25, 2006 at 9:02 pm

    Sounds like a good recipe if you leave out the worms.

    Reply
  • 2. elzbth  |  July 25, 2006 at 9:09 pm

    No roasted army worms? Well, I suppose you could substitute walnuts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

