I’m #1

June 4, 2006 at 8:42 pm 4 comments

I noticed that I have been getting some traffic from search engines.  Believe me, this is highly unusual.  So I checked into it (with a click on  my magic mouse) and discovered that I am the #1 result on both Google and MSN for  anyone who types the words "fishy heroin."  Wahoo!

So here's my question.  Why on earth would anyone do a search on the words "fishy heroin"? 

     Go to fullsize image   Go to fullsize image   Go to fullsize image

Entry filed under: weird.

Operations Mazhar and Northern Exposure Old to Some, New to Me

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. digitalbrownshirt  |  June 4, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    I love the puffer picture.

    The searches might be related to the rash of heroin overdoses in Chicago and Detroit.

    Authorities have spotted the practice in Pennsylvania and New Jersey, and it appears most serious in Detroit, where authorities suspect that more than 175 people have died in recent months from fentanyl-related overdoses. The national Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is investigating. Federal and local authorities are convening a workshop in Chicago next week to learn more.

    Reply
  • 2. elzbth  |  June 4, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    Ah! Thanks for the information.

    Reply
  • 3. digitalbrownshirt  |  June 4, 2006 at 10:30 pm

    What can I say, heroin news is a hobby of mine. That and puffers.

    I used to have the cutest dogfaced puffer, but my wife accidentally killed it while cleaning.

    Reply
  • 4. elzbth  |  June 4, 2006 at 10:47 pm

    I sympathise with your wife. I accidentally killed any fish that were unfortunate enough to be in my care. That’s why I got rid of my aquarium.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

