I’ll Break Your Arm You Say Who’s On First

June 2, 2006 at 1:46 am 3 comments

I first heard Abbot and Costello's baseball routine, Who's on first? long ago and far away, in the land of my childhood.  My Dad thought it was hilarious.  As I child, I thought it was remarkably unfunny.  Adults were an odd bunch with a lame sense of humor.

I just  came across this audio of Who's On First.  In the intervening years something strange happened.  It became funny! Check it out. 

                   What's on second  Or try here

Entry filed under: entertainment.

Easy Recipe I’m Not Too Bright That Way

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dave in Texas  |  June 3, 2006 at 6:24 am

    I strongly urge you not to watch any Three Stooges shorts for at least 3 months.

    This could get ugly.

    Reply
  • 2. elzbth  |  June 3, 2006 at 3:58 pm

    Don’t worry. My Dad and brothers used to watch Three Stooges videos and laugh. I never thought they were funny, though, just stu. . .

    Hmmmmmm

    Reply
  • 3. Dave in Texas  |  June 3, 2006 at 6:31 pm

    One thing I really miss with my daughters is when they’d both jump on the bed and watch the 3 Stooges with me. Great fun, but I told them, “when you get older, you’re gonna think this is just dumb”.

    *snif* good times.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,407 hits

