Thanks Anyway, But I Had That For Lunch

April 29, 2006 at 12:57 am 4 comments

In my ongoing search for recipes that so put me off my appetite that I have an excuse not to cook and a justification for just yanking something out of the freezer and shoving it in the oven I have discovered the following recipe, which I present for your edification and your indulgence in epicurean delights:

                                          Fruit Bat Soup

                                        

Sad Note:  The author points out the fruit bats ". . .make very affectionate pets."  I am torn between saying "Awww" or having the shivers.
 

Entry filed under: food.

Ho Ho Ho Inside, Clubby Joke

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. digitalbrownshirt  |  April 29, 2006 at 2:09 am

    They’re about the size of my dog Charger who’s also very affectionate. I’d eat him in a pinch, but it would have to be a pretty desperate moment.

    Reply
  • 2. Enas Yorl  |  April 29, 2006 at 3:07 am

    Hmm, sounds like a tasty recipe. I’ll ask Michael if he’s got some extra bats lying around.

    Reply
  • 3. goodhairday  |  April 29, 2006 at 3:37 am

    “Quick, Robin – to the bat cave!”

    Reply
  • 4. elzbth  |  April 29, 2006 at 3:37 am

    Michael must have picked up a few in his travels. He probably has them stuffed in the back of his freezer. Let me know how that turns out for you, Enas Yorl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,364 hits

