Annual Sleep Deprivation Week

April 4, 2006 at 3:28 am 5 comments

  I cannot tell you how much I hate “spring forward”.  “Fall back” is a delight.

 This is the one week of the year that I wish I lived in Arizona.

Entry filed under: Misc.

Geezerlanche Elvis Sing-Alike Alert

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HayZeus  |  April 4, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    I know what you mean but I’m holding to the long view. Now I can come home and have dinner on my beck deck every night, weather permitting, so it’s worth it. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. elzbth  |  April 4, 2006 at 11:44 pm

    That makes for a pleasant evening. How are your mornings? Do you begin them by assaulting your alarm clark, dragging your reluctant body out of bed and into the shower, and pouring vats of caffeine down your throat?

    Reply
  • 3. HayZeus  |  April 5, 2006 at 12:49 am

    You’ve got it exactly save for the alarm clock bit. I have no snooze button so I turn it off and go back to sleep and then wake up sometime after eight freaking out because I have to shower, shave, dress, walk the dog and load the egg and muffin toaster and get the hell out of the house in about a half hour. 😆

    Reply
  • 4. Janbo  |  April 6, 2006 at 4:34 am

    I agree! It is hard to spring ahead, unless your cat decides to attack your feet under the covers!

    Reply
  • 5. Home Improvement DIY  |  August 16, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Blog Stats

  • 197,407 hits

